This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.1
Reviews
    TATIANA
    ru
    6.7
    7 December 2017
    Stuffiness smell in some places of corridors, worn spots of carpets
    Beautiful old castle, romantic atmosphere, nice garden, tasty food
    Evelyn
    fr
    10
    2 November 2017
    The Chateau d'Esclimont was a beautiful surprise for us! Beautiful location, great staff !!
    Paul & Cathy
    gb
    9.0
    21 September 2017
    Overall, an incredible place to stay!
    When we arrived at the restaurant, the Booking.com reservation hadn't made it through to the hotel system so we had no room and the Chateau was fully booked! This was a honeymoon night and we had no place to stay. They managed to book us into a room outside of the chateau that was part of the events building. It was very dark, dusty and a bit damp. The room however was very clean and comfortable. They did apologise and the staff were very accommodating and gave us a free bottle of champagne. It was disappointing to not receive the room that we had paid for in the chateau. Very small restaurant that was booked to capacity for dinner. Waited over 1.5 hrs between starters and main. Had to ask about 6 times for our drinks to be brought to the table (each time they forgot).
    Food was exceptional and the staff were brilliant.
    gb
    5.0
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chaean Kim
    kr
    8.3
    14 September 2017
    Excellent service and cleanliness. But make sure you confirm more completely!!
    However, when I was check-out, it was very inconvenient for me to ask me to pay a double payment without confirming that the hotel bill was paid in advance. Except that, I was so pleased.
    The employee's kindness and service were excellent in check-in. The room was a little older, but it was clean. And also so the bathroom was very clean that I got a nice impressure. The employee's sense of well-being was excellent, although we were a little bit later than a meal schedule. It was also good for the manager to check the service at the table during the dining table. I was worried that we were not familiar with the French, but I was impressed with his English.
    Mr Lebedev
    ae
    10
    22 August 2017
    Chateau hotel
    Nothing
    This is castel hotel. Located not too far from Paris. Very quiet historical place, excellent views, friendly staff.
    Nick King 99
    gb
    5.0
    16 August 2017
    Good location, better after a refurb
    The inside of the place is pretty run down. We found out It's closing real soon for a refurb which it desperately needs. It probably should have already closed, rooms are tatty, we had to try 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one. Upgrade was free, I think they realise the place needs modernising too. We will check back to see how it has improved in due course.
    The building is absolutely grand and makes people stop to photograph it. You can't fail to be impressed by the stunning architecture.
    Carmel_Shvartzman
    ar
    10
    15 August 2017
    Beautiful !!!
    This is a REAL castle: it was like a dream to stay there. Also , the pool and the lakes are beautiful, and we sail using the boats at disposal in the property.
    Haydn
    je
    4.2
    7 August 2017
    Do not stay here.
    This hotel is about to close for a two year refurbishment. We were about the only guests! The restaurant was overpriced and dirty. Tennis courts overgrown and disused. Lake had dead fish in it. Faded glory very sad.
    Graham
    gb
    9.2
    4 August 2017
    A lovely hotel, with a few hiccups!
    A fair number of cobwebs around. No bar facilities available in the afternoon. When we arrived at the hotel, we weren't expected (no record of our booking) however, the staff & manager found us a very nice room. After check-out, I received an e-mail from booking.com, on behalf of the hotel, to say I'd been charged twice for the room, but that I'd receive the overpayment back on the next working day !
    Stunning setting, excellent room & restaurant
    Carl
    se
    8.3
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phyll Taylor
    au
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Perfection
    Nothing
    Tranquil, lovely walking areas, although many people in residence it was very private..staff were superb throughout the Chateau. Restaurant service excellent. The small private salon for our afternoon drink and the other salon for our digestive were a bonus. We took breakfast in the courtyard which was delightful. Highly recommend to all.
    Stephane
    ca
    7.9
    26 July 2017
    An affordable castle experience (compared to other options in the area) with an amazing breakfast
    - I know it's not easy in an historical property, but having A/C would definitely be a plus. - I think it's time to change that carpet....
    - A little run down but don't forget this is an historical property. - Quiet, private, large property. Not crowded. - Amazing, high-quality breakfast. 26 euros per person seemed a bit steep but well justified after trying the delicious food. Wish I could try everything.
    steven
    gb
    6.2
    20 July 2017
    Once in a lifetime, but tired and Expensive.
    The decor was tired and not cleaned very well in public areas. Expensive restaurant and extortionate breakfast price. No breakfast is worth 26 Euro's.
    The size of the room and the comfy bed. Beautiful building and a once in a lifetime experience.
    Eija
    fi
    8.3
    10 July 2017
    Romantic stay in a castle
    We had problems with shower, only hot water; no air-condition
    Dinner was super as well as breakfast
    Henry
    gb
    5.8
    8 July 2017
    Overpriced and average but stunning setting
    Overpriced breakfast. Room was very poor for a 5*. Shower hardly worked. In an annex. Not great.
    Beautiful Chateau, stunning setting. OK food.
    fr
    6.7
    3 July 2017
    Cant wait for the refurbishment
    CLAUDE
    ca
    10
    29 June 2017
    Enjoyed breakfast. Room super clean. Great staff!
    Robert
    gb
    6.2
    29 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrii
    ua
    10
    17 June 2017
    Love it
    Being here 4 the second time. First time in 2010. Enjoyed our stay both times. Personal was very helpful to make birthday celebration unforgettable.
Loading reviews